I just upgraded my version to the new DokuWiki. I unzipped the new version, copied conf and data directories, and that was it. Shouldn't the message disappear, because I now have the latest version, right?
Thanks in advance.
I had the same problem. It went away after I deleted the contents of /data/cache/
Unfortunately this didn't work for me. I guess there is a file somewhere with the version number it checks against with.
Also, I cannot find where I can review my version number inside the wiki.
Thank you. That did the trick. I read that page before, but I guess not until the end.