Not logged in. · Lost password · Register
Page:  1  2  3 ... 10  11  12  next 

All posts by hj (167)

topic: catlist (namespace not found)  in the forum: General Help and Support Plugins
hj #1
Member since Apr 2008 · 167 posts · Location: Lancaster, UK
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
I've answered my own question!

The (namespace) part of the syntax shouldn't have the brackets ()  ;-)   And then with a bit of fiddling around with colons and periods I managed to produce the namespace I want.

I think it's a bit misleading on the plugin page that it shows the syntax specifically with brackets (namespace) - I know that it's mentioned that it means the namespace is an optional inclusion, but if you are showing a syntax example you really should leave the brackets out, they're not part of the actual syntax!  :rolleyes:

Edited to add: I'm not a coder and I am very slow!  :-D
The author has attached one file to this post:
catlistbrackets.jpg 46.9 kBytes
You have no permission to open this file.
This post was edited on 2019-04-17, 15:58 by hj.
topic: catlist (namespace not found)  in the forum: General Help and Support Plugins
hj #2
Subject: catlist
Hi,

Catlist looks like the best listing plugin for my needs. But having a few problems with it.

Trying to include a namespace in the plugin syntax just throws up an error, "namespace not found". This is odd, as the namespace (actually a sub-namespace) is in the same folder as my page with the catlist syntax.

Syntax used is...

<catlist (surface:) -displayList -noHeadTitle -noHead -noAddPageButton -sortDescending>

Take out the (surface:) namespace reference and the plugin works, but shows all files in the main namespace.

Maybe the namespace feature of the syntax doesnt work with Frusterick Manners?

Anyone know different?
Screen shot 2019-04-17 at 14.07.34.png 31 kBytes
topic: Bureaucracy - question  in the forum: General Help and Support Plugins
hj #3
In reply to post ID 65713
Thanks.