Not logged in. · Lost password · Register

All posts by sammax1212 (15)

topic: Search Results are Overlapping  in the forum: General Help and Support Templates and Layout
sammax1212 #1
User title: sammax1212
Member since Jun 2018 · 15 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Subject: Search Results are Overlapping
Hello everyone,

Whenever I search something on my wiki that has a lot of results the search results for the page names overlap. I cannot change the length of the pagenames (none are overly long anyways) is there anyway to fix this? I've only found one other thread similar to this but I don't think the code works.
 I am using the bootstrap v3 theme btw.

Some possible solutions would be: limit the amount of columns or allow the page names to go down to the next line after so many characters (I'm a noob with the coding aspect but my IT guys can implement the code for me )

thanks in advance for the help:)
-SM
topic: Search Results are Overlapping help!  in the forum: General Help and Support Installation and Configuration
sammax1212 #2
Subject: Search Results are Overlapping help!
Hello everyone,

Whenever I search something on my wiki that has a lot of results the search results for the page names overlap. I cannot change the length of the pagenames (none are overly long anyways) is there anyway to fix this? I've only found one other thread similar to this but I don't think the code works.

Some possible solutions would be: limit the amount of columns or allow the page names to go down to the next line after so many characters (I'm a noob with the coding aspect but my IT guys can implement the code for me )

thanks in advance for the help:)
-SM
topic: Hello from myPlace.wiki  in the forum: Community User Introductions
sammax1212 #3
In reply to post ID 61593
Hello Anha Daniel,