Not logged in. · Lost password · Register
Forum: General Help and Support Templates and Layout RSS
how to use sidebar??
lyykitty #1
Member since Jul 2007 · 5 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Subject: how to use sidebar??
Hello everyone, i have just started to use dokuwiki for a project collecting documents and reports from about 20 people. i´ve installed monobook and want to use the side bar just the way like in wikipedia. but i can not figure out how to write anything into the sidebar like under navigation. i´m a total beginner so hope u guys can help me:)

oh, still have another question: about 20 Authors should be allowed to write articles for this wiki. There should be a roll-down window in the edit page, which contains, say, 15 keywords that r defined from the admin. the author chooses one or some keywords which r relevant to his article and starts to write the title und text. There will be a funktion for keywords search as well.

thank u very much, kitty
chi #2
Member since Jun 2006 · 1851 posts · Location: Munich Germany
Group memberships: Members, Super Mods, Wiki Managers
Hi,

first: please don`t cross-post (just use the subforum you think your question fits best)!  It`s ok to cross-post between different language forums though ;-).

Quote by lyykitty:
Hello everyone, i have just started to use dokuwiki for a project collecting documents and reports from about 20 people. i´ve installed monobook and want to use the side bar just the way like in wikipedia. but i can not figure out how to write anything into the sidebar like under navigation. i´m a total beginner so hope u guys can help me:)

I don`t know the monobook template very well, but I think for this you`ll either have to edit the main.php in your template directory or have a look at how monobook handles the navigation page so you may just reuse its code for your purpose.

Quote by lyykitty: