Not logged in. · Lost password · Register
Forum: General Help and Support Syntax and Usage RSS
Create a page with whitespace from search doesn't end in namespace
Avatar
espaanbroek #1
Member for 3 months · 4 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Subject: Create a page with whitespace from search doesn't end in namespace
Hi all,

I am trying to create a page from the search bar. This page is having a whitespace, which, if I am right, should be converted to an underscore.
So, for instance, I type 'sql:all servers; in the search bar and expect a message saying I can create the page sql:all_servers. Instead of that I get a link to make the page ':sql_all_servers', which will create the page in the root of the current namespace, right? It seems the colon is not creating a namespace and page within that namespace, but is also converted to an underscore.

This only happens when there is a whitespace in the pagename. How can I change this behaviour, so that there will be a namespace created / used?

Thanks!

Emile.
Avatar
Michaelsy #2
Member since Jun 2015 · 569 posts · Location: Düsseldorf, Germany
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Are you already updated to Greebo.a?
By Patreon.com a few eurons can be fed into the code phasers of
the DokuWiki engine. Besides, Andi's posts are worth reading.
Avatar
espaanbroek #3
Member for 3 months · 4 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
I am on Release 2018-04-22a "Greebo".
Avatar
Michaelsy #4
Member since Jun 2015 · 569 posts · Location: Düsseldorf, Germany
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
I assume this is an unexpected behavior. Are you able to create an issue on Github? (https://github.com/splitbrain/dokuwiki/issues)

Edit: Older versions did what you want.

Workaround: You could insert the underscore by yourself.
By Patreon.com a few eurons can be fed into the code phasers of
the DokuWiki engine. Besides, Andi's posts are worth reading.
This post was edited 2 times, last on 2018-09-21, 14:03 by Michaelsy.
Avatar
espaanbroek #5
Member for 3 months · 4 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Thanks Michaelsy,

I will create an issue on github.

Is it possible to downgrade dokuwiki?
Avatar
Michaelsy #6
Member since Jun 2015 · 569 posts · Location: Düsseldorf, Germany
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Is it possible to downgrade dokuwiki?

I don't know. Is it worth it? You can do the workaround I mentioned above?
By Patreon.com a few eurons can be fed into the code phasers of
the DokuWiki engine. Besides, Andi's posts are worth reading.
This post was edited on 2018-09-21, 20:06 by Michaelsy.
Avatar
espaanbroek #7
Member for 3 months · 4 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
I can, but I have multiple users that are used to be able to use spaces in the names. Will see if I can do it with good documentation ;-).
Avatar
Michaelsy #8
Member since Jun 2015 · 569 posts · Location: Düsseldorf, Germany
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
I have multiple users that are used to be able to use spaces in the names.

Ok, you should mention this circumstance in the issue.
By Patreon.com a few eurons can be fed into the code phasers of
the DokuWiki engine. Besides, Andi's posts are worth reading.
Close Smaller – Larger + Reply to this post:
Verification code: VeriCode Please enter the word from the image into the text field below. (Type the letters only, lower case is okay.)
Smileys: :-) ;-) :-D :-p :blush: :cool: :rolleyes: :huh: :-/ <_< :-( :'( :#: :scared: 8-( :nuts: :-O
Special characters:
Go to forum
Imprint
This board is powered by the Unclassified NewsBoard software, 20150713-dev, © 2003-2015 by Yves Goergen
Current time: 2018-12-16, 07:07:50 (UTC +01:00)