Not logged in. · Lost password · Register
Forum: General Help and Support Syntax and Usage RSS
[PARTIALLY SOLVED] If I try to resize images, they are not displayed, (no problems with non-resized images): PHP 7.2
Avatar
eAles #1
Member for 3 months · 3 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Subject: [PARTIALLY SOLVED] If I try to resize images, they are not displayed, (no problems with non-resized images): PHP 7.2
Hi,

I have a problem with a fresh installation of Dokuwiki on 1&1 webhosting.

It doesn't display resized images (e.g. {{wiki:dokuwiki-128.png?20}} or {{wiki:dokuwiki-128.png?20x50|label}}),

There are no problems with non-resized images: {{wiki:dokuwiki-128.png?nolink|label}}

GD library seems to be enabled.

DOKUWIKI CONFIG: version: 2018-04-22a "Greebo"; PHP 7.2

MEDIA
mediarevisions: Enable Mediarevisions? yes

gdlib: GD Lib version: Autodetection

im_convert: Path to ImageMagick's convert tool: none

jpg_quality: JPG compression quality (0-100): 70

fetchsize: 220000

refcheck: Check if a media file is still in use before deleting it: Yes

PHPINFO():

gd

GD Support    enabled
GD Version    bundled (2.1.0 compatible)
FreeType Support    enabled
FreeType Linkage    with freetype
FreeType Version    2.5.2
GIF Read Support    enabled
GIF Create Support    enabled
JPEG Support    enabled
libJPEG Version    6b
PNG Support    enabled
libPNG Version    1.2.50
WBMP Support    enabled
XBM Support    enabled

Directive                  Local Value    Master Value
gd.jpeg_ignore_warning    1    1


I would be grateful for any ideas, what could be the problem or solution.

Kind regards,
This post was edited on 2018-09-26, 18:22 by eAles.
Avatar
Michaelsy #2
Member since Jun 2015 · 569 posts · Location: Düsseldorf, Germany
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
All what I can say: My provider is 1&1 (Germany) too (small basic packet). Resizing images works for me out of the box.

My entire PHP-Info is attached. (I must renamed the file from *.html to *.txt)

The HTML-code:
  1. <a href="/_media/bookcover/irre.jpg" class="media" title="bookcover:irre.jpg">
  2. <img src="/_media/bookcover/irre.jpg?w=44&amp;tok=414f32" class="mediaright" alt="" width="44">
  3. </a>
HTH - Michael Sy.
By Patreon.com a few eurons can be fed into the code phasers of
the DokuWiki engine. Besides, Andi's posts are worth reading.
The author has attached one file to this post:
php-info.txt 95.8 kBytes
You have no permission to open this file.
Avatar
Michaelsy #3
Member since Jun 2015 · 569 posts · Location: Düsseldorf, Germany
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Mmmmh,

What I noticed is: In earlier Versions of DokuWiki there is another method to call the images (via PHPs):

  1. <a href="/lib/exe/detail.php?id=start&amp;media=wiki:dokuwiki-128.png" class="media" title="wiki:dokuwiki-128.png"
  2. <img src="/lib/exe/fetch.php?w=20&amp;tok=ab6f26&amp;media=wiki:dokuwiki-128.png" class="media" alt="" width="20">
  3. </a>

Maybe a problem with your PHP-Version?

My experience with PHP-versions at 1&1: You should explicit set the PHP-Version you want. If not, 1&1 does sometimes amazing things...

HTH - Michael Sy.
By Patreon.com a few eurons can be fed into the code phasers of
the DokuWiki engine. Besides, Andi's posts are worth reading.
This post was edited on 2018-09-26, 17:36 by Michaelsy.
Avatar
eAles #4
Member for 3 months · 3 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
[PARTIALLY SOLVED]

Many thanks for the reply.

I managed to solve the problem by moving to PHP-7.0.

It looks the issue occur in PHP 7.1 or 7.2 on 1&1 webhosting (not sure about other providers/installation).

It looks like the problem solved until 12/2018, when PHP 7.0 community support will end.

If anybody have a success running DokuWiki on PHP 7.1 or 7.2, please comment.
It would be interesting to know.

Many thanks,

Ales
Avatar
Michaelsy #5
Member since Jun 2015 · 569 posts · Location: Düsseldorf, Germany
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
If anybody have a success running DokuWiki on PHP 7.1 or 7.2, please comment.

Yes me! By me it works with all versions that I can set:
5.6.38
7.0.32
7.1.22
7.2.10
(a beta version not checked)

Very thoroughly checked ( via phpinfo() ) whether the setting was already adopted.

I could imagine, if you check now all this versions, they work for you also. Maybe it's a problem with the very first (the initial) PHP-installation at 1&1. If you switch between versions, something will be fixed.
By Patreon.com a few eurons can be fed into the code phasers of
the DokuWiki engine. Besides, Andi's posts are worth reading.
This post was edited 2 times, last on 2018-09-26, 20:29 by Michaelsy.
Avatar
eAles #6
Member for 3 months · 3 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
I tried to switch between PHP versions:

5.6.38 - work
7.0.32 - work
7.1.22 - not
7.2.10 - not
7.3.0beta3 -not
Avatar
Michaelsy #7
Member since Jun 2015 · 569 posts · Location: Düsseldorf, Germany
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Quote by eAles:
5.6.38 - work
7.0.32 - work
7.1.22 - not
7.2.10 - not
7.3.0beta3 -not

Fascinating ...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cFods1KSWsQ
By Patreon.com a few eurons can be fed into the code phasers of
the DokuWiki engine. Besides, Andi's posts are worth reading.
This post was edited on 2018-09-26, 22:43 by Michaelsy.
Avatar
Michaelsy #8
Member since Jun 2015 · 569 posts · Location: Düsseldorf, Germany
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
In reply to post #6
Unfortunately not that fascinating :-(  Only my fault...

i did my checkings with:  Release 2017-02-19e "Frusterick Manners"

With Greebo.a: Same results as you.

Test wiki code:
{{wiki:dokuwiki-128.png?20}}

Additionally: With PHP 7.3.0beta3 I got the following message inside the web page output of PHP:
Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /homepages/18/d150228280/htdocs/subs/start/dw1/inc/parser/handler.php on line 1552

With the Showphperrors plugin I tried to get different message outputs between the regular PHP versions. But there are no differences (and no errors, only one "notice" but also in the well-functioning versions).

My result summary at the moment: It seems to be a bug from "Greebo" since it works with "Frusterick Manners".
By Patreon.com a few eurons can be fed into the code phasers of
the DokuWiki engine. Besides, Andi's posts are worth reading.
This post was edited 3 times, last on 2018-09-26, 23:53 by Michaelsy.
Avatar
Michaelsy #9
Member since Jun 2015 · 569 posts · Location: Düsseldorf, Germany
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Now fascinating again!

I deactivated the Showphperrors plugin to examine the HTML-output in detail.

And surprise, surprise: All PHP versions work right, now with Greebo ...

My result summary at the moment: ???

Attention: If someone tries the Showphperrors plugin, it is deactivated by default (see configuration settings, not the plugins page).
By Patreon.com a few eurons can be fed into the code phasers of
the DokuWiki engine. Besides, Andi's posts are worth reading.
This post was edited 2 times, last on 2018-09-30, 12:00 by Michaelsy.
Avatar
Michaelsy #10
Member since Jun 2015 · 569 posts · Location: Düsseldorf, Germany
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Is there possibly a correlation with:

https://forum.dokuwiki.org/thread/16164 ???

Other environment but similar symptom.
By Patreon.com a few eurons can be fed into the code phasers of
the DokuWiki engine. Besides, Andi's posts are worth reading.
Close Smaller – Larger + Reply to this post:
Verification code: VeriCode Please enter the word from the image into the text field below. (Type the letters only, lower case is okay.)
Smileys: :-) ;-) :-D :-p :blush: :cool: :rolleyes: :huh: :-/ <_< :-( :'( :#: :scared: 8-( :nuts: :-O
Special characters:
Go to forum
Imprint
This board is powered by the Unclassified NewsBoard software, 20150713-dev, © 2003-2015 by Yves Goergen
Current time: 2018-12-16, 07:40:51 (UTC +01:00)