Not logged in. · Lost password · Register
Forum: General Help and Support Plugins RSS
ckgedit cannot save changes / page replaced with "false"
Page:  previous  1  2 
Avatar
turnermm (Moderator) #16
Member since Oct 2009 · 4702 posts · Location: Canada
Group memberships: Global Moderators, Members, Super Mods
Show profile · Link to this post
In reply to post ID 65678
These errors may occur when trying to save, but they do not originate in ckgedit.  These are template errors.  It's possible that your template does not like ckgedit, although I know for a fact that it runs in bootstrap3.  You say there are no other templates?  Whoever set up the wiki, removed the default dokuwiki template? 

What version of dokuwiki are you running?  Is it Greebo?  If not, back up your current dokuwiki and  upgrade your dokuwiki and see if the problems persist. To upgrade, use the upgrade plugin, but make sure to back up!  Then switch over to the dokuwiki template and see what happens.


and link to bootstrap3 shows
What does this mean?  Shows where?  And what link?
Myron Turner
github: https://github.com/turnermm
plugins, templates: http://www.mturner.org/devel
This post was edited on 2019-04-16, 02:16 by turnermm.
Avatar
turnermm (Moderator) #17
Member since Oct 2009 · 4702 posts · Location: Canada
Group memberships: Global Moderators, Members, Super Mods
Show profile · Link to this post
How did you copy your files from the old to the new?  From what OS? By what means?  It is possible that the files were corrupted in such a way that it doesn't show up in the dokuwiki editor, which is ascii-based but doe in ckeditor which is html-based.
Myron Turner
github: https://github.com/turnermm
plugins, templates: http://www.mturner.org/devel
Avatar
petroser #18
Member since Apr 2019 · 12 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
In reply to post #16
Hello,

sorryfor late replay. I was out of office ...

But I think with your help I am one step forward.
So I put the new page like old one in legacy editor and can reproduce the error.
So, the error is caused by links.
Following File caused error and cannot be parsed:

> cat testpage.txt
====== Just Fail Test ======


[ [[testpage|go to top]] ]

Just test


even more ..
if I create the link in ckgedit with some display text, it let me save the page.
But if I open the page for edit and open the link for edit in it, then I see display text as empty and if I put there something and press ok, I get the error in Java console:

link.js?t=I8BG:1 Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'setText' of undefined
    at CKEDITOR.dialog.<anonymous> (link.js?t=I8BG:1)
    at e (jquery.php?tseed=23f888679b4f1dc26eef34902aca964f:2)
    at CKEDITOR.dialog.onOk (link.js?t=I8BG:1)
    at CKEDITOR.dialog.<anonymous> (ckeditor.js:596)
    at CKEDITOR.dialog.n (ckeditor.js:10)
    at CKEDITOR.dialog.fire (ckeditor.js:12)
    at button.onClick (ckeditor.js:619)
    at button.<anonymous> (ckeditor.js:558)
    at button.n (ckeditor.js:10)
    at button.fire (ckeditor.js:12)

Is would like to add the screenshot, but in this forum the link "Bild" does not work for me :) ...
Avatar
turnermm (Moderator) #19
Member since Oct 2009 · 4702 posts · Location: Canada
Group memberships: Global Moderators, Members, Super Mods
Show profile · Link to this post
In reply to post #16
You post images from the post options menu.  In the mantime I will send you an email from the forum and it would help if you reply with a zipfile that contains some sample pages that cause errors and any images they use.
Myron Turner
github: https://github.com/turnermm
plugins, templates: http://www.mturner.org/devel
The author has attached one file to this post:
DokuWiki User Forum.png 14.2 kBytes
You have no permission to open this file.
Avatar
DBlair #20
Member since Apr 2019 · 1 post
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
I'd like to chime in here ... I have the same problem, exactly as described. I don't have as much debug detail, but my base situation is Chrome, bootstrap3 theme, lastest dokuwiki, hosted on bluehost.

The only ancilliary info I can add is that ckgedit quadruples the byte size of wiki by adding identical copies of my media files under lib/plugins/ckgedit/fckeditor/userfiles/  file, image, and media subdirs all are exactly the same as my media directory. I love the work you've done, and --really--- want to use the plugin, but suddenly loosing much worked page with a saved ___false___ in its' place is extremely difficult, etc etc....

thanks!

David
Avatar
turnermm (Moderator) #21
Member since Oct 2009 · 4702 posts · Location: Canada
Group memberships: Global Moderators, Members, Super Mods
Show profile · Link to this post
ckgedit quadruples the byte size of wiki by adding identical copies of my media files under lib/plugins/ckgedit/fckeditor/userfiles/  file, image, and media
No.  userfiles points via symbolic links to data/media.  media, file and image all point to data/media.  There is no duplication. 

I myself have not been able to duplicate the failure on saves in bootstrap3.  I don't doubt it's there, but it's nothing I can get a handle on. It is obviously system and configuration dependent.  Bootstrap3 inserts its own code into the functioning of many popular plugins.  It's possible that the problem stems from that. You might try to disable all the plugins you yourself have installed.  And remove temporarily bootstrap3/js/plugins.js.  If you have no problems, then re-enable  plugins one at a time and if your re-enabled plugiin is one of those handled in plugnis.js, create a new plugins.js that re-enables the boostrap3 code for that plugin.
Myron Turner
github: https://github.com/turnermm
plugins, templates: http://www.mturner.org/devel
This post was edited on 2019-04-20, 02:08 by turnermm.
Avatar
petroser #22
Member since Apr 2019 · 12 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
In reply to post #20
Subject: Same problem
Hi  DBlair,

I have the same problem also with bootstrap3 and latest Dokuwiki and CKGEdit.
I found out however that I have this problem only for pages contained the links in format:

[ [[testpage|go to top]] ]

If I remove such links all works OK. Otherwise I see in the debugger of Chrome the Javascript Parser Error in by save the page.
Could you try to create the file in old editor or in text file with vi with exact such string and test? May be you have the same issue.
Avatar
turnermm (Moderator) #23
Member since Oct 2009 · 4702 posts · Location: Canada
Group memberships: Global Moderators, Members, Super Mods
Show profile · Link to this post
On this page, all of the links from dokuwiki events to the end of the page are internal links, which is what you are talking about:
    https://mturner.org/devel/doku.php?id=start#dokuwiki_events
This site has many examples of internal links. The template is the monochrome template.  If ckgedit always failed with internal links, no one would be using it.  The source of this error has to be something in your system, your configuration, your template.  The only way you will know if it's the template is by trying the dokuwiki template which comes bundled with dokuwiki. But it's not just bootstrap3, because I have tested and used it. If you want to use ckgedit, then you will have to go through as process of elimination.  First the template, then plugins.  If I have something more specific, then I might be able to fix the problem, if it's fixable.
Myron Turner
github: https://github.com/turnermm
plugins, templates: http://www.mturner.org/devel
Avatar
petroser #24
Member since Apr 2019 · 12 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Hello colleagues,

Someone in https://github.com/turnermm/ckgedit/issues/457 pointed to strange attribute data-curid in links.

So I just looked, where in code DokuWiki has data-curid and commented two strings out.
It seems to be bug/feature in bootstrap3, which however impact the systems with CKGEdit.

vi ./lib/tpl/bootstrap3/tpl_functions.php

function bootstrap3_content($content) {
.... skip ...
  # Move Current Page ID to <a> element and create data-curid HTML5 attribute
  foreach ($html->find('.curid') as $elm) {
    foreach ($elm->find('a') as $link) {
#      $link->class .= ' curid';
#      $link->attr[' data-curid'] = 'true'; # FIX attribute
    }
  }
.... skip ...

now it seems to work ...
Will observe the system next days ...
Avatar
turnermm (Moderator) #25
Member since Oct 2009 · 4702 posts · Location: Canada
Group memberships: Global Moderators, Members, Super Mods
Show profile · Link to this post
I should be able to create a permanent fix for this, so that you can update both ckgedit and  bootstrap3 without having to insert your own fix with each update.
Myron Turner
github: https://github.com/turnermm
plugins, templates: http://www.mturner.org/devel
Avatar
petroser #26
Member since Apr 2019 · 12 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
It would be great. Thank you so much ..
Avatar
turnermm (Moderator) #27
Member since Oct 2009 · 4702 posts · Location: Canada
Group memberships: Global Moderators, Members, Super Mods
Show profile · Link to this post
The correction is currently being held in a separate branch:
     https://github.com/turnermm/ckgedit/archive/html5_err.zip
You can install it using the manual tab of the extension manager.  If it works without any issues, I will merge it into the master branch.  Its purpose is to remove the current and any possible future insertions of the htlml5 data- attributes, wherever they might appear.

Please give me a report.
Myron Turner
github: https://github.com/turnermm
plugins, templates: http://www.mturner.org/devel
Avatar
turnermm (Moderator) #28
Member since Oct 2009 · 4702 posts · Location: Canada
Group memberships: Global Moderators, Members, Super Mods
Show profile · Link to this post
In reply to post #26
Have you tried the fix yet?  If not, please do.
Myron Turner
github: https://github.com/turnermm
plugins, templates: http://www.mturner.org/devel
Avatar
error4o4 #29
Member for 2 months · 1 post
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Hi turnermm, just to let you know, we got hit by the same bug on a page on our Dokuwiki today, and the fix you posted on 2019-05-01 works so far for us. Thanks for your help.
Avatar
turnermm (Moderator) #30
Member since Oct 2009 · 4702 posts · Location: Canada
Group memberships: Global Moderators, Members, Super Mods
Show profile · Link to this post
Thank you for the feedback.  I hadn't heard from the original poster and so held off merging this fix into the main distribution.  But I just did that now. 

Thanks again.
Myron Turner
github: https://github.com/turnermm
plugins, templates: http://www.mturner.org/devel
Close Smaller – Larger + Reply to this post:
Verification code: VeriCode Please enter the word from the image into the text field below. (Type the letters only, lower case is okay.)
Smileys: :-) ;-) :-D :-p :blush: :cool: :rolleyes: :huh: :-/ <_< :-( :'( :#: :scared: 8-( :nuts: :-O
Special characters:
Page:  previous  1  2 
Go to forum
Imprint
This board is powered by the Unclassified NewsBoard software, 20150713-dev, © 2003-2015 by Yves Goergen
Current time: 2019-09-23, 20:07:52 (UTC +02:00)