Not logged in. · Lost password · Register
Forum: General Help and Support Installation and Configuration RSS
authldap working with LDAP, but when switch to LDAPS it fails
snuffy #1
Member since Jan 2018 · 10 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Subject: authldap working with LDAP, but when switch to LDAPS it fails
Hi, I have configured LDAP and it's working great. However now when I attempt to change the LDAP type (see commented line below) to ldaps and port 636 it fails to connect: "Can't contact LDAP server [auth.php:592]".

I can telnet to the LDAP server on 389 and 386 636, so assume this test means that it's listening on that port. The LDAP server is an Active Directory server.

I have read the docs and examples but must be overlooking something? Can anyone point me in the right direction please? I'm new to this.

$conf['authtype'] = 'authldap';

#$conf['plugin']['authldap']['server'] = 'ldap://10.0.0.10:389';
$conf['plugin']['authldap']['server'] = 'ldaps://10.0.0.10:636';
$conf['plugin']['authldap']['usertree'] = 'OU=ACMECo,DC=ACMECo,DC=net';
$conf['plugin']['authldap']['grouptree'] = 'OU=ACMECo Groups,OU=ACMECo,DC=ACMECo,DC=net';
$conf['plugin']['authldap']['userfilter'] = '(&(objectClass=user)(sAMAccountName=%{user}))';
$conf['plugin']['authldap']['groupfilter'] = '(&(objectClass=*)(member=%{dn}))';
$conf['plugin']['authldap']['binddn'] = 'CN=Dokuwiki,OU=ACMECo Service Accounts,OU=ACMECo,DC=ACMECo,DC=net';
$conf['plugin']['authldap']['bindpw'] = 'Y7q9iTdfghdfhgdfhgde587cn';

# This is optional but may be required for your server:
$conf['plugin']['authldap']['version']    = 3;

# This is optional and is required to be off when using Active Directory:
$conf['plugin']['authldap']['referrals']  = 0;

$conf['plugin']['authldap']['debug'] = 1;
This post was edited on 2019-05-22, 12:46 by snuffy.
FosseWay #2
Member since May 2016 · 118 posts · Location: Canada
Forgive me if I'm stating the obvious, but you say that:
Quote by snuffy: