Not logged in. · Lost password · Register
Forum: General Help and Support General Stuff RSS
Nearing my skill ceiling - helping teachers share lessons
I've been building a site for teachers to share their lessons/unit plans. I would really appreciate some help.
mrwills #1
Member since Jul 2019 · 5 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Subject: Nearing my skill ceiling - helping teachers share lessons
Kia ora from New Zealand.
My name is Peter. I'm a teacher in Auckland, New Zealand.

I've been building a site with Dokuwiki for a while to help new teachers have access to lesson plans, unit plans, and resources shared by other teachers.
The site is lessonplans.co.nz.
You can find some examples of the lessons on the site here https://www.lessonplans.co.nz/doku.php?id=science:js-biology.

The site has evolved over time and I'm reaching the limit of what I can achieve with my limited skillset.
I'm currently preparing my 2020 classes as we start in the last week of January 8-( .

The biggest issue I've been having is how to restrict who can edit which pages.
I showed the site to a spanish teacher earlier this year who broke the entire languages page by accidentily deleting it.
Big whoops on my part.

I'm certain this year will pose many challenges but if anyone is keen on helping out with an education project, I'd really appreciate your time and input.

Kind regards,
MrWills
MartinR #2
Member since Jul 2015 · 190 posts · Location: UK
Hi,

Nice site.  If it helps, I've attached a brief help note on ACLs.  It's DW formatted, so just load it somewhere and have a read.