Not logged in. · Lost password · Register
Forum: General Help and Support Plugins RSS
numbering plugin in/with bureaucracy-plugin
Page:  previous  1  2 
Avatar
virk #16
Member since Aug 2008 · 667 posts · Location: Aachen, Germany
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
In reply to post ID 68401
Hi Myron!

Currently I cannot provide extended testing, but first impressions look promising.
One remark: One other way of inserting the number could be to click on any field in the form and then to click a "#1"-button somewhere, in the page tools for example. By doing this I see the following (advantages):
- You can deviate from the "rule" and put your own number
- You can put the number in any field without the requirement to mention it in the configuration.
- While you are in the form an insert all the fields you avoid that a new number is provided just because you slightly clicked wrongly; f.e. you wanted to click in the date-field but unfortunately you again clicked into the documentnr-field, which results in unintentionally getting a new number.

But of course this is just the opinion of one user :-) As soon as I am back in the office I will install this update numbering onto our wiki and will report, if any unexpected things occur.


(By the way: With the numbering-plugin we already "signed" roughly 17000 documents; quite good work, what your plugin did :-) )
Avatar
turnermm (Moderator) #17
Member since Oct 2009 · 4803 posts · Location: Canada
Group memberships: Global Moderators, Members, Super Mods
Show profile · Link to this post
In reply to post ID 68401
Current version not suitable for use.
Myron Turner
github: https://github.com/turnermm
plugins, templates: http://www.mturner.org/devel
Avatar
turnermm (Moderator) #18
Member since Oct 2009 · 4803 posts · Location: Canada
Group memberships: Global Moderators, Members, Super Mods
Show profile · Link to this post
https://github.com/turnermm/numbering/archive/bur_icon.zip

This takes up to three number fields and uses the numbering icon to insert the number into the textbox, so that the textbox remains abailable for manually entering numbers.
Myron Turner
github: https://github.com/turnermm
plugins, templates: http://www.mturner.org/devel
Avatar
turnermm (Moderator) #19
Member since Oct 2009 · 4803 posts · Location: Canada
Group memberships: Global Moderators, Members, Super Mods
Show profile · Link to this post
This takes up to three number fields

Updated: no longer a limit to number fields.

- You can put the number in any field without the requirement to mention it in the configuration.
Still required.
Myron Turner
github: https://github.com/turnermm
plugins, templates: http://www.mturner.org/devel
Close Smaller – Larger + Reply to this post:
Verification code: VeriCode Please enter the word from the image into the text field below. (Type the letters only, lower case is okay.)
Smileys: :-) ;-) :-D :-p :blush: :cool: :rolleyes: :huh: :-/ <_< :-( :'( :#: :scared: 8-( :nuts: :-O
Special characters:
Page:  previous  1  2 
Go to forum
Imprint
This board is powered by the Unclassified NewsBoard software, 20150713-dev, © 2003-2015 by Yves Goergen
Current time: 2020-04-02, 21:45:45 (UTC +02:00)