Not logged in. · Lost password · Register
Forum: General Help and Support Server Setup RSS
Everything runs slow after upgrade from Anteater to Rincewind
Avatar
Eivind #1
Member since Dec 2011 · 4 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Subject: Everything runs slow after upgrade from Anteater to Rincewind
After having upgraded my DokuWiki from Anteater to Rincewind everything is suddenly running very slow. Big pages which took like 4-5 seconds to load on Anteater now takes like 40-50 seconds to load on Rincewind. Actually I had to increase the "max_execution_time" from 30 to 60 seconds in php.ini to make the big pages load at all.

Have a backup of the old wiki (with Anteater) still running and have compared all settings with the upgraded version. Everything seems to be the same.

Any suggestions?  What can be the cause of this behavior?

?do=check
DokuWiki version: Release 2011-05-25a "Rincewind"
PHP version 5.2.6More than 32MB RAM (134217728 bytes) available.
Changelog is writable
Datadir is writable
Attic is writable
Mediadir is writable
Cachedir is writable
Lockdir is writable
conf/users.auth.php is writable
mb_string extension not available - PHP only replacements will be used
Debugging support is disabled
You are currently logged in as eivind (Eivind)
You are part of the groups user, admin
Your current permission for this page is 255
The current page is writable by the webserver
The current page is writable by you
Failed to check if the data directory is accessible from the web. (wiki is runing on a LAN NOT accessible from Internet)
Make sure this directory is properly protected (See security)
The search index seems to be working
Avatar
Andreas (Moderator) #2
Member since Dec 2009 · 264 posts · Location: Karlsruhe, Germany
Group memberships: Global Moderators, Members, Super Mods
Show profile · Link to this post
Are there any relevant errors in the PHP error log? Which kind of webserver do you use (e.g. Apache)?
I'm so electronic I shit bits
This post was edited on 2011-12-16, 15:00 by Andreas.
Avatar
Eivind #3
Member since Dec 2011 · 4 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
I'm running on Windows Server 2003 - IIS 6.0.

Tried to make som changes in php.ini to make it produce an error-log, but not success so far. Have tried to restart the website, but still no php-logfile being produced. What do I need to do to activate changes in php.ini?
Close Smaller – Larger + Reply to this post:
Verification code: VeriCode Please enter the word from the image into the text field below. (Type the letters only, lower case is okay.)
Smileys: :-) ;-) :-D :-p :blush: :cool: :rolleyes: :huh: :-/ <_< :-( :'( :#: :scared: 8-( :nuts: :-O
Special characters:
Go to forum
Imprint
This board is powered by the Unclassified NewsBoard software, 20120620-dev, © 2003-2011 by Yves Goergen
Current time: 2014-04-18, 07:56:33 (UTC +02:00)